Announcement of Top 30 Finalist Teams under Swadeshi Microprocessor Challenge

31 Aug 2021

Under #AatmaNirbharBharat Abhiyan, there is a growing need for Swadeshi Compute Hardware, which shall be part of every Smart Device deployed in different domains, including Electronics for public utility services such as Transportation, Environmental condition monitoring, to commodity appliances like smart fans/ locks/ washing machines. In addition, the need for Swadeshi Compute Hardware is crucial.

To provide further impetus to the strong ecosystem of start-ups, innovators & researchers in the country, MeitY announced Swadeshi Microprocessor Challenge to touch base with all young innovators, students & entrepreneurs and facilitate them tinkering with MeitY supported Swadeshi Microprocessors developed by IIT Madras (शक्ति processors) and C-DAC (वेगा processors) made available on Xilinx FPGA Hardware Boards.

The contestants of the challenge are offered by MeitY a slew of benefits and Hardware & Software resources to promote a culture of innovation and entrepreneurship by taking up complex designs in the country and innovate frugal solutions around home-grown Microprocessor ecosystem, catering to both global and domestic requirements. Above all, contestants will get an opportunity to translate their innovations around Swadeshi Processors, showcase them at a higher viewership platform and facilitate them to scale from ideation to marketplace, thereby standing a chance to contribute to the overall mission of #AatmaNirbharta of Government.

Click Here to view the list of 30 Finalist Teams short-listed for the Swadeshi Microprocessor Challenge amongst the 6,169 Teams that participated in the Challenge (with over 10,000 participants). These 30 Finalist Teams will now further develop their Hardware Prototypes using Swadeshi Microprocessors ( शक्ति processors and वेगा processors) to demonstrate their innovative solutions in the Final round.

Total Comments - 0

Leave a Reply