Announcement of winners of ‘Design a Stamp themed on UNESCO World Heritage Sites in India (Cultural) on the occasion of Independence Day 2020 contest

17 Aug 2020

Philately Division, Department of Posts, Government of India announced a Stamp Design (Photography) Contest on the occasion of Independence Day 2020, on 8th July 2020. The theme of the Stamp Design (Photography) Contest was “UNESCO World Heritage Sites in India (Cultural)”. Entries were invited through an open contest on MyGov platform of Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY). The last date for submission of entries was 27th July, 2020 (23:45 hrs IST).

The list of the winners is as follows:

First Prize: Ms Sanya Khandale (Entry ID- 113732721)

Second Prize: Ms Madhu Tripathi (Entry ID- 113704901)

Third Prize: Ms Poonam Amol Bhosale (Entry ID- 113709601)


Consolation Prize (5 in number) Entry ID
Ms Arisha Kamran 113707551
Mr Hardik Kansara 113735951
Sr Jousse 113702601
Mr Prerak Bothra 113735341
Mr Saksham Saxena 113730741

Department of Posts extends its congratulations to all winners and thanks to all participants for their enthusiastic response. The selected winners will be awarded with cash prize by the concerned Postal Circle.

Total Comments - 0

Leave a Reply