Announcing Winners of the Slogan Making Contest for Tokyo Olympics 2020

06 Oct 2021

To celebrate the spirit of Olympics and to motivate our citizens to support Indian athletes, the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports in collaboration with conducted a slogan writing contest on the theme ‘Slogan Making Contest for Tokyo Olympics 2020’ on 27th June 2021 with an aim to extend our moral support to the Indian contingent and create awareness amongst the countrymen about the Olympics and Indian participation. This contest was held in-line with the Hon’ble PM’s call to support the Indian contingent going for Tokyo 2020 Olympics. The contest was open for all Indian citizens.

The contest received a great response, with 3973 citizens participated across the country from 27th June to 22nd July 2021.

Direct source brought the highest audience to the campaign via bookmarked URL used for online promotion. Highest participation was received from NCT of Delhi followed by Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh. Highest participation was received from 18-24 Age group that saw a participation of 800 which indicates that mostly youngsters have participated in the quiz.

A total of ten lucky winners who submitted the best creative and motivating slogans were awarded a Team India Olympic jersey. adn the winners are:
1. Kumar Kuldeep Medhi
2. Meenakshi Hooda
3. Manish Nanda
4. Pramod Gopakumar
5. Yashwani
6. Devas Kanubhai Patel
7. Ritesh Deore
8. Sudipto Halder
9. Anand Boisa
10. Ashutosh Joshi

Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports and MyGov congratulate and thank all the participants for their exuberance and hope that they will continue to participate in MyGov’s future activities.

Total Comments - 0

Leave a Reply