Winner Announcement of Agri India Hackathon

18 Feb 2021

On behalf of the entire organizing team, mentors, speakers, jury members, evaluators, partners and our associates, we want to extend our heartfelt gratitude for participating at the Agri India Hackathon event and making it the biggest ever online Agriculture event of India.

We received incredible response & support from all sections of the agriculture ecosystem and after close interactions & intense deliberations, we’ve discovered the 24 most promising ideas and innovations that participated at this event.

All of these winners will receive a cash prize of INR 100000 (INR One lakh only) from Ministry of Agriculture & Farmer’s Welfare through PUSA Krishi, ICAR – IARI. Besides the cash prize, these winners will also be eligible for incubation support, technology validation and pre-seed & seed-stage funding of 5 Lakhs & 25 Lakhs respectively subject to assessment by the independent RKVY network incubators.

We’re delighted to share with you the list of Winners of Agri India Hackathon as below:


S.No. Name of the Winner MyGov UID
Mechanization of Farming and Allied Activities
1 Chinmayi Ramasubramanian 17555664
2 Charanpreet Singh 17588864
3 Sharad Chandra Lohokare 17585884
4 Amit Sharma 17570874
5 Sachin Nalawade 17606334
Post-Harvest, Food Technology and Value addition
6 Mahendra Meena 17617434
7 Saddam Husain 17600424
8 Ravi Prakash 17531494
9 Sushil Shelke 17598944
10 RahulPrakash 17581794
Waste to Wealth and Green Energy in Agriculture
11 Dhoolappa Melinamani 17575664
12 Saji Varghese 17572234
13 Ayush sultania 17592304
14 Karan Sarsar 17567414
15 S B Vivehanandhan 17586354
Supply Chain and Agriculture Logistics
16 Sanjay Shukla 17586644
17 Shefalika Sharma 17609094
18 Kajal Satapathy 17599014
19 Anup Paikaray 17615544
20 Sanghamitra Pattanayak 17617944
Precision Agriculture including applications of sensors, WSN, ICT, Artificial Intelligence, IoT and drone
21 Nitesh Verma 17567024
22 Saurabh srivastava 17589854
23 Nandakishor M 17615954
24 Sreeshankar S Nair 17583574

We’d like to extend our best wishes to all the winners, the shortlisted candidates as well as every applicant who contributed with their time and effort in truly achieving the dream of Aatmanirbhar Bharat and building an agriculture ecosystem full of ideas & opportunities.

Total Comments - 0

Leave a Reply