Winner Announcement of Amrit Mahotsav Quiz on North East

22 Jun 2022

India, our country offers enormous diversity and vividness in topography, natural resources and climate. A land where diversity is celebrated as unity in the form of different races, languages, religions, cultures, customs and traditions. This attracts tourists from all parts of the globe to see ‘The Wonder That is Our India’.

A mighty jewel in our tourism crown is North East India. It is a land of opportunities that is blessed with rich culture and traditions. It is the land of prosperity, growth and the beautiful symphony of nature with the beautiful landscapes, flowing rivers, towering mountains, exquisite varieties of flora and fauna, mouth-watering cuisines & the nicest people.

North East India for most parts since Independence has largely been unexplored. Government of India under the visionary leadership of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi Ji is actively committed to promote the North East India as ‘Ashtalaksmi’ or 8 Sisters that will unfold prosperity for New India

Taking the vision forward and showcasing the rich cultural heritage of North East and promoting its breathtaking scenic beauty, Amrit Mahotsav Quiz on ‘North East’ was organized by the Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region& North Eastern Council with the collaboration of MyGov India as part of the festive celebration of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav. Hon’ble Minister for DoNER, Tourism & Culture Shri G. Kishan Reddy launched the Amrit Mahotsav Quiz Contest from his social media channels.

The quiz ran open between 16th December 2021 to 15th January 2022 and winners of the Quiz were said to be announced soon after the closure of the contest. The total submissions during the contest were 17,871. The highest participation was observed on 17th December 2021 with 1397 submissions. Highest number of participants were from Uttar Pradesh-2631 followed by Tamil Nadu: 1658 and Gujarat:1628.

The winners are:

User ID                  Name
54508194           Aditya Kumar
56386564           Lakshmikant
54508154           Harsh
54554264           Sachin
22610374           Aditya Kumar Yadav
36957864           Debashis Samajdar
16140484           Nayanjyoti Medhi
55799464           Akanksha Kumari
45555294           Anurima Mondal
39201324           Ashok Kumar Sarkar

Total Comments - 0

Leave a Reply