Winner Announcement of SVASTIK Photography Contest on Indian Architectural Heritage

09 Feb 2023

CSIR-NIScPR in association with MyGov had organised a photography contest on the theme “Indian Architectural Heritage through Your Lens”. The submission deadline for this competition was 30th November, 2022. In response to the call, 442 design ideas have been received from across different parts of India.

Director, CSIR-NIScPR constituted a committee for the screening of SVASTIK Photography entries with following members:

  1. Amogh Gupta, Chairman
  2. Sanjay Bhandari, Member (Online)
  3. Vivekananda Pai, Member (Online)
  4. Pallavi Singla, Member
  5. Parmananda Barman, Member
  6.  A. K. Srivastava, Member
  7.  Shubhada Kapil, Member & Convener

The panel of Judges examined and evaluated the shortlisted entries (selected after the preliminary screening) based on parameters like Relevance and adherence to the theme (Clear centre of interest),Written reflection Creativity (Does photograph tells a story), Emotional response (Does it have emotional impact on seeing it for the first time), Composition (Well composed, no negative spaces, clear subject, any distracting elements etc.), Image quality (Sharp focus and exposure, good background, depth of field, size of photograph etc.), Does lighting enhance the subject (Contrast, colour, tone, texture etc.), Overall appearance of photograph (Image attracted attention, conjured a feeling etc.).

The following 5 entries were adjudged as the prize winners:

S.No. Comment ID  Name 
Winner Name 
1 128334751 Angshuman Paul
2 128743361 Tarang kumar Patoliya
3 128762001 D G Fredrick Sindhanai
Consolation Prize 
1 128198401 Yogiraj Brahmbhatt
2 128177191 Pratibha Seth


MyGov and CSIR-NIScPR congratulates the winners and all the participants for their enthusiastic response.

Total Comments - 0

Leave a Reply