You don't have javascript enabled. Please Enabled javascript for better performance.

Winner Announcement of Philately Quiz

19 Mar 2018

To promote Philately among children at a young age in a sustainable manner that can reinforce and supplement the academic curriculum in addition to providing a hobby that can help them relax and de-stress. A “Deen Dayal SPARSH Yojana” (Scholarship for Promotion of Aptitude  Research in Stamps as a Hobby) has been launched by Department of Posts, Ministry of Communications on 03 rd Nov, 2017 for the students of class VI to IX. This scheme’s main objective is to enrich students with knowledge via the medium of stamps and interesting philatelic products.

Students having a good academic record and pursuing philately as a hobby will be awarded scholarship on the basis of Philately Quiz & Philately Project conducted by circle offices.

To award the scholarship to the selected candidate a Deen Dayal SPARSH Scholarship Award Function is being organised in presence of Sh. Manoj Sinha, Hon’ble MoS (I/C) for Communications on 20th March 2018 at 11:00AM at National Media Centre, New Delhi. The
function will be connected through Video conferencing to the function at all circles HQ.

A Philately Quiz has been conducted by Department of Posts, Ministry of Communications in association with MyGov in which almost 4500 people participated and five winners from the quiz are being extended an invitation to attend the inaugural edition of Deen Dayal SPARSH Yojana Scholarship Disbursement function.

The names of the five winners are:

1. Kishankumar Rasikbhai Mayani
2. Lakshmi Boda
3. Harish Mukunda Hoge
4. Vaishnavi
5. Jayashree S

Congratulations to the Winners of Philately Quiz


Total Comments - 0

Leave a Reply